2016 debate moderators announced

2016 debate moderators announced 

Posted: 9:21 am Friday, September 2nd, 2016

By Jamie Dupree

The Commission on Presidential Debates has announced the roster of moderators for this fall’s debates, as each of the five major TV networks will have one person involved in those debates.

The first debate on September 26 at Hofstra University will be refereed by Lester Holt of NBC News.

The Vice Presidential debate on October 4 will be moderated by Elaine Quijano of CBS News.

The second Presidential debate in St. Louis will have two moderators for the town hall format, as Martha Raddatz of ABC will be joined by Anderson Cooper of CNN. That debate is set for October 9.

The moderator for the final Presidential debate in Las Vegas on October 19 will be Chris Wallace, the host of Fox News Sunday.

If you are wondering about who steps in as a replacement in case of emergency – that would be Steve Scully of C-SPAN.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s